Format: CD
Catalog: 0022058
Genre: Classical
Rel. Date: 07/11/2006
UPC: 034571120584

Purcell Realizations
Artist: B. Britten
Format: CD
New: Available $19.98

Available Formats and Editions


1. The Knotting Song
2. Fairest Idle
3. If Music Be The Food Of Love
4. Turn Then Thine Eyes
5. Music For A While
6. Pious Celinda
7. I'll Sail Upon The Dog-Star
8. On The Brow Of Richmond Hill
9. Mad Bess
10. If Music Be The Food Of Love
11. There's Not A Swain Of The Plain
12. Not All My Torments
13. Man Is For The Woman Made
14. Sweeter Than Roses
15. O Solitude
16. I Attempt From Love's Sickness To Fly
17. I Take No Pleasure
18. Hark The Ech'ing Air!
19. Take Not A Woman's Anger Ill
20. How Blest Are Shepherds
21. Celemene
22. Sound The Trumpet
23. I Spy Celia
24. Lost Is My Quiet
25. What Can We Poor Females Do?
26. No, Resistance Is But Vain
27. Shepherd, Leave Decoying


1. The Queen's Epicedium
2. The Blessed Virgin's Expostulation
3. Saul And The Witch At Endor
4. Lord, What Is Man?
5. We Sing To Him
6. Evening Hymn
7. Job's Curse
8. A Morning Hymn
9. Alleluia
10. In The Black Dismal Dungeon Of Despair
11. Dulcibella
12. When Myra Sings
13. Let The Dreadful Engines Of Eternal Will