Omega Music

Long Goodbye [Digipak]
Artist: David Hidalgo & Louis Perez
Format: CD
New: Not in stock

Formats and Editions


1. What Good Is Love
2. Don't You Know
3. When Love Fails
4. Take My Hand
5. Till The Hands Fall Off The Clock
6. Empty Words
7. Big August Moon
8. Cure For Love
9. In 1964
10. The Long Goodbye

More Info:


The Long Goodbye is a collection of previously unreleased recordings celebrating 40 years of songwriting by David Hidalgo & Louie Pérez of Los Lobos. The songs range from acoustic American folk to classic country, showcasing just how deep American music is engrained in their influences.

David Hidalgo and Louie Pérez started writing songs together when they were in high school, way before they ever became members of that group known as “just another band from East L.A.”: aka Los Lobos. As the main songwriters in one of the world’s most solid and long-lasting roots-rock enclaves, they’ve accumulated an outstanding collection of tunes.

“We started this musical conversation back in about 1970, and we haven’t stopped talking,” Pérez says, sounding simultaneously amused and incredulous at the realization that it’s been so long. “That’s why it’s important for us to explain how it’s done; to sit down and say, ‘Hey, this is us as songwriters, this is where it all starts.’”

back to top